Forex Metal forex broker review and detailed information

Forex Metal forex broker review and detailed information

How does Forex Metal compare with its competitors? Check out also our comprehensive and fully interactive comparison of forex brokers. If you do not know what the terms in the following tables mean, read the tutorial about forex brokers first.

Forex Metal forex broker logo

Basic information about Forex Metal

WebsiteVisit Forex Metal
TypeECN and MM accounts available
Regulated by
CountryPanama
Established in2005
Live chatyes

Trading terms

Commission (pips)0.00-0.00
Fixed spreadno
Variable spreadyes
Spread on majors (pips)1.5-3.0
Leverage500:1
Minimum deposit (USD)1
Minimum trade size (USD)500
Accepts scalpingyes

Available features

Number of currency pairs46
Precious metals (gold & silver)yes
Oilyes
Stocks, Indices, and/or CFDsyes
Hedgingyes
Trailing stopyes
Free automated tradingyes
MetaTrader 4yes
Mobile tradingyes

Forex account

Demo accountyes
Interest on unused balanceno
Islamic swap-free accountsyes
Segregated accountsyes
Accepts U.S. citizensyes
Payment by Bank wireyes
Payment by Credit cardyes
Payment by PayPalno
Payment by checkno
Other payment optionsC-Gold, Liberty Reserve, Pecunix, MoneyBookers, SolidTrustPay, TechnoCash, WebMoney
Account in USDyes
Account in Euroyes
Account in GBPyes
Account in CHFyes
Account in JPYyes
Account in AUDyes
Account in CADno
Account in NZDno
Account in CZKno
Account in DKKno
Account in HKDno
Account in ILSno
Account in NOKno
Account in PLNno
Account in RMBno
Account in RURno
Account in SEKno
Account in SGDno
Account in ZARno

Languages

Arabicno
Chineseyes
Czechno
Dutchno
Englishyes
Frenchyes
Germanyes
Greekno
Hebrewno
Indonesianno
Italianno
Japaneseno
Koreanno
Malaysianno
Polishno
Portugueseyes
Russianyes
Spanishyes
Turkishno

Forex Metal


Forex Metal customer reviews

Are you a satisfied customer? Or you want to share a scary story? Tell the world about your real-life experience with this forex broker! While writing your review, please also specify for how long time you have been trading with them and what trading style you use (for example news trading, grid trading, scalping, etc.). Readers with a similar trading strategy will pay more attention to your comment. Only genuine broker reviews will be published; posts promoting a website and generic comments will be removed.



Forex-Metal
2012-10-27
Dear traders!
We are happy to reward active traders with a new bonus offer. The 35% deposit bonus can now be claimed not just for the first deposit made into the account. The promotion has been extended to a first deposit made each week to accommodate active traders, who frequently need to add additional funds into their accounts.


alhadi (algeria)
2012-09-17
I have been with Forex-metal for 1 year now, That is 25% of my Forex trading experience ( 4years), and i can say that I am happy with there services and products.

Very good spreads, fast execution, good support and many way to withdraw/deposit funds...etc.

Good luck


Debby
2012-09-17
I don't know,but I liked this broker. Just started to use their 100$ no deposit bonus. Works great for me, especially because I'm new at this business. Thanks guys for giving this opportunity :)


james jojo
2012-02-05
I have a problem with their mt4.while putting a trade the area for stoploss and limitprofit do not highlight. You can only put you stoploss and limit profit surrendering the trade which can be dangerous at times. Otherwise I'm happy to receive the $100 free welcome bonus which I'm trading with and just hope that not wasting my time and will be able to make a withdrawal once I reach the required volume. But I'm not very happy with their chat they take too long to respond at times they never.


peter megah
2012-02-04
I opened an account and was given $100 welcome bonus in January.I'm trading well and hope that the time I complete the required volume I will be able to withdraw profits


destiny_child
2012-02-03
About 100 USD no deposit bonus.
I had tried with this promotion offer from forex - metal. Gaining profit but beware they had not send me cabinet password till now. I have written several mails regarding my password to support@forex-metal.com but never got reply. For customer support live chat they were not knowing about the issue is there. I think it is just to attract customer and hardly they will pay in the end as they whole sytem at their end looks dizzy so please make a note if you are trading just for drilling and sharpening your skills then it is ok else you will be disappointed in the end.


Re: bonfx
2011-11-30
You can click on the banner above and than on the link that says "OPEN REAL ACCOUNT". Forex Metal has no minimum withdrawal amount.


bonfx
2011-11-29
can you advice me to open an account with them and what is the minimum one can withdraw.


Newton
2011-11-03
In my humble opinion, i think the negative comments in here especially from Sarah to be unwarranted. I just opened a new account and got the bonus within a day. I will continue trading with them and when i meet the bonus conditions, i will withdraw the money and post the results in here...i don't see the need of posting disparaging comments about a broker after losing money due to bad trading practices...


karim habib
2011-10-26
look i saw the user reviews at all sites for forex-metal

i thought it's a scam or have problems at withdrawl money and allot of problems

but all i needed is the 20$ bounce
i found it's a challange for me to finish trading with 2 lots in just 2 weeks and i thought it's unfair

but i set allot of deals and started to put some risk
and i did it in just 6 days
then i wanted to make sure is it a scam or not

will they give me the money or not

i asked for the amount
the replied in just 1 hour .. to tell me that i finished the 2 lots of trading and i can withdrawl the money

i asked them for withdrawl
thay said to me it will be ready in the next morning

in the morning i found a new e-mail from them telling me that they send the money

everything was fast everything was clear
they are not scam
they are not a bad company

also when i was trading and need a support from them they answer at once


prum
2011-09-26
they offer $20 no deposit bonus + 1.8 eurusd spread, I would say this is a perfect broker for a newbie


Or
2011-09-01
IMO, a decent broker with rather profitable promotion offers. Major spreads are tight and scalping allowed - that's crucial for me.


irfan ahmed khan
2011-08-08
using bonus account . not amazing but good execution speed .. every thing is good .. spread also normal...
waiting for complete bonus requirement .. thn i will apply for withdraw .. lets see ..


malay
2011-08-03
I am a new with Forex-Metal from malay


Jonathan
2011-04-05
I have been with Forex-Metal for a year. No complaint. Very decent broker. Good bonus offers: you may get 30% bonus on your initial deposit of a debit ATM card +$100. Fast withdrawals. And they offer high leverage, which is improtant for me


Bosede
2010-09-08
I am a new with Forex-Metal. Very professional guys. So far no problem with withdraw.


Laura
2010-08-26
Hi. Anyone done anything recently with these guys?

How about the poster Sarah - did you get your money back OK?

Thanks!


Setiawan
2010-07-15
i have no bad things to say about Forex-metal. Never freezing on the platform, withdrawils always in 3-4 days and they always have representative online or by phone to help.


Sarah
2010-06-18
Forex Metal tempts people to open accounts with them by providing bonus with no swaps account at the following link,
https://forex-metal.com/discount/discount05. I opened account with them on 13th of May 2010, I traded more than 1,500 lots with them up to 25th of May, but only 300 lots calculated to get the bonus (It was not fair to me). Afterwards they rose up 2 pips for my account without any notice, few days later; they gave me the following email:
Dear Mrs. Mei Ling Chen,
We believe that forex trading is a two-way street: it should be profitable to both parties. We make our money from hedging customers trades through other forex companies or banks. Your trading pattern over the past few days shows that you prefer to hold positions for a short period of time, ripping 5-10 pips profit in most cases. At the same time your friend gets 1 per lot in commission payments. Of course it is your choice how you want to trade, but in such circumstances we cannot keep extra low spreads and make profits from hedging. Besides, our counterpart where we hedge our risks has changed our trading conditions, this prompted us to act.
We are re-assessing the situation and if we can offer you something better, we will. Rest assured that we want to keep our customers happy, but at the same time we cannot put our business at greater risk.
Regards,
Forex-Metal Customer Support 31th/May/2010
I was forced to withdraw my money back; the money not belongs to me alone (two of my friends involve as well). I sent them 100K withdraw request on 25th of May; I shall get the money back at the end of May if Froex- Metal processed it properly. Unfortunately, they made the excuse like: One of our banks has a very strict anti-money laundering procedures for over 25,000 international payments. I asked them to separate into 4 wires, each one 25,000. They sent the first wire 25,000 to me last Friday. Up to now, I have not heard from them regarding the next payments. I still have 75,000 with them. I am suffering a lot from this withdrawal experience with forex-metal. As they are two friends involved and there is no way to contact the payments through the telephone.
I contact with their live chat twice per day. The answers are the same --- Please email to the payments. I am under depression with this withdraw issue. What shall I do if they continually keep me waiting? Shall I report the government department which regulated the forex coms in Panama?


sarah
2010-06-05
Is Forex-Metal a scam company?
I open an account with them on 13th of May this year. They rose up 2 pips for my account one week ago without any notice. I sent the 100,000usd withdraw request on 25th of May, but the money still in their bank up to now. Do you know this company?


brogety
2009-12-28
funny for moneybookers they use forex-metal@yahoo.com instead their own email for funding information. Make me think if this broker is a hype or hoax.


Andre
2009-10-22
very time consuming and frustration to fund your account


Peoria
2009-02-18
I trade quite frequently. Not a professional, but do some pretty big trades. Have never had problems with Forex-Metal broker (used them 2+ years). Excellent service, low pip spreads.


forex09
2009-02-18
the worst broker for requotes i have ever dealt with, very bad pip spreads at times beware of this broker.


Felix
2009-02-04
Very professional broker.They have attractive suggestions. Very good customer service.


Irene
2008-12-03
Good broker, but they do not accept Pay Pal.


Add your Forex Metal review:

Name:
Review:
What is the capital of Germany?