Alpari forex broker review and detailed information

Alpari forex broker review and detailed information

How does Alpari compare with its competitors? Check out also our comprehensive and fully interactive comparison of forex brokers. If you do not know what the terms in the following tables mean, read the tutorial about forex brokers first.

Alpari forex broker logo

Basic information about Alpari

WebsiteVisit Alpari
TypeECN and MM accounts available
Regulated byFSA
CountryUK
Established in2004
Live chatno

Trading terms

Commission (pips)0.00-0.60
Fixed spreadyes
Variable spreadno
Spread on majors (pips)0.0-3.8
Leverage500:1
Minimum deposit (USD)200
Minimum trade size (USD)1000
Accepts scalpingyes

Available features

Number of currency pairs57
Precious metals (gold & silver)yes
Oilno
Stocks, Indices, and/or CFDsyes
Hedgingyes
Trailing stopyes
Free automated tradingyes
MetaTrader 4yes
Mobile tradingyes

Forex account

Demo accountyes
Interest on unused balanceno
Islamic swap-free accountsno
Segregated accountsyes
Accepts U.S. citizensno
Payment by Bank wireyes
Payment by Credit cardno
Payment by PayPalno
Payment by checkyes
Other payment options
Account in USDyes
Account in Euroyes
Account in GBPyes
Account in CHFyes
Account in JPYyes
Account in AUDno
Account in CADno
Account in NZDno
Account in CZKno
Account in DKKno
Account in HKDno
Account in ILSno
Account in NOKno
Account in PLNno
Account in RMBno
Account in RURno
Account in SEKno
Account in SGDno
Account in ZARno

Languages

Arabicno
Chineseno
Czechno
Dutchno
Englishyes
Frenchno
Germanno
Greekno
Hebrewno
Indonesianno
Italianno
Japaneseno
Koreanno
Malaysianno
Polishno
Portugueseno
Russianno
Spanishno
Turkishno

Sponsored links


Alpari customer reviews

Are you a satisfied customer? Or you want to share a scary story? Tell the world about your real-life experience with this forex broker! While writing your review, please also specify for how long time you have been trading with them and what trading style you use (for example news trading, grid trading, scalping, etc.). Readers with a similar trading strategy will pay more attention to your comment. Only genuine broker reviews will be published; posts promoting a website and generic comments will be removed.



lanthou
2012-07-26
i think it's not wise to put your hard earned money on alpari


Clement
2011-06-19

This broker is really something else.I demo traded for almost 2 years with them.They kept on writing me emails as well as calling me to open a live account.
I finally yielded to their request.During documentation,they asked me for a bank letter in place of bank statement of account,in their own format and I did.They kept silent,but for one good guy that told me he was my account officer.The guy told me to go back to my bank and ask my bank to stamp the letter.I did.The guy again told me to tell my bank to put the signatories name.I went,got another one.Again,Alpari told me that they should double-stamp.I went back,got another one again.Alpari still told me to take it back to my bank for them to insert the names of the signatories. I wrote them to write my bank if there were any issue,but all to no avail.This they continued suffering me for one month. They were not even ready to reply to my mails,but that purported account officer of mine.The guy really tried his best but it's like the monsters at account opening sections were really making things extremely impossible for him to see the account opening through.God must surely bless him for his sole effort:all the responses were coming from only him both by phone calling and email.

If Alpari were the only broker globally,I better forget anything about forex.


forex-shop.com
2011-05-27
Very good forex broker! .... I like it


Paul
2010-11-08
I am never posting negatives.. but seems that I am not the only one... so:
Tried to create real classic account for ages, after several chats over the phone verified my address, employment details, explaining them why every dot is placed in one document and why not in another, they finally let me in... i have been granted with user and pass... later on, they told me that I cannot fund my account with money becouse there is possible fraud (probably becouse my nationality which is not UK native) I have called several banks in my area checking which one of them can fulfill the security rules applied on me by alpari.. unfrotunately, noone was able to help me... maybe its quick, maybe its biggest no idea.. but definitely most difficult broker to do the business with


Sandeman
2010-07-09
the FSA has imposed a financial penalty on Alpari.

http://www.fsa.gov.uk/pubs/final/alpari.pdf


pyton
2010-06-13
i see and trade whit alpari-ru SCAM Broker

this broker is not good , bad sever and stop or High spread in news time , bad support bad speaking English in telephone , bad money back and in the all i never tel a friend this broker open account ,worry about you
i think they are just for middle east people for cheating them because they have not other choice in example my country Iran so many broker don't lets to iraninan for open account and trade
always open your account with a right regulated broker
Alpari NZ Limited = alpari ru new Scam program = Hype

Alpari ru send a new Email to all client and wanna they working same IB'S and make new customer Like HYPE SCAM investment ( they do this and so pull all investor money in last ) do not forget who help this for an scamer same helping to that scam program and people loss money for afew dollar you give from people money ( alpari ru give and just make a little give to IB's ) don't helping alpari ru to do this cheating , people working hard and make money so some HYPE broker give them money and in the end dont answer right to client and perhaps you can not go to Moscow and compliant about them , because this is just extra money you will be loss , never Russian agree to your compliant because they are a company from Newz land and if you gonna to that country they say alpari ru is not here they working in Moscow , any way i wan't to say here dont invest and don't trade and don't help alpari ru in this way , if you doing you will be like a member of that Scam investment


Patti
2010-05-19
I will agree that on the classic accounts, there is a problem with requotes. There is a pro account which does not have that problem. It does require 20K and minimum 3 lot size. It's excellent if you have the funds. One thing that is excellent about Alpari and what keeps me there is the outstanding customer service. My funds are transferred or wired within minutes of my requests and my sales rep. is very attentive.


cheflaszlo
2009-12-27
just about to start a live account (got scared away of bad reviews) looking for a reliable broker. info@cheflaszlo.com

thanks!


fisola
2009-10-13
My only question is why post only negative comments to your sites for newcomers like me to get what first impression?


Ash
2009-10-05
I have been using alpari UK for half a year now and I'm fed up with getting requoted, when it comes time to place an order. I have also had the metatrader freeze when there was a news announcement, making the price jump or drop drastically.

And today when I signed into my metatrader account, it said something about a "Negative balance adj" which means, I can not trade due to there not being enough in my account.

I am looking for a new broker in the UK that let's you deposit by credit card, as I have had enough of alpari UK....


Joshua Keane
2009-03-25
Alpari has become a rubbish broker. Slow prices, interupted price feeds and constant requotes Will not let you out of a position until you are losing. I would NOT recommend this platform or broker as there are much better around


Add your Alpari review:

Name:
Review:
What is the capital of Germany?